The Rainbow Coalition of Yellowknife (formerly It Gets Better Yellowknife) was founded in 2011 by Nicole Garbutt and Jacq Brasseur, who acted as co-chairs until June 2016.

The Rainbow Coalition of Yellowknife is made up of a team of Board Members, Staff and Volunteers.

Board Members

The current Board Members for the Rainbow Coalition of Yellowknife are:

Josh Murray

Lane MacIntosh

Zain Ali

Rebecca Saari

Pretty Ngo & Séréna Jenna
YK1 Director

Alyx B.
YCS Director

CSFTNO Director

If you're interested in any vacant board position, contact our acting President here.

Staff & Volunteers

Currently, we have a number of volunteers who help us manage and take care of the Coalition and Rainbow Centre!

Chelsea Thacker
Executive Director

Adithi Balaji
Program & Events Coordinator

Karen Murray
Rainbow Centre Day Camp Director

Lindsay Debassige
Mentorship, Education & Community Engagement Coordinator

Jacq Brasseur
Resource & Workshop Development Coordinator: Sexualities & Orientations

Quetzala Carson
Resource & Workshop Development: Two-Spirit & Queer/Trans Indigenous People

If you're interested in volunteering, fill out this application form! If you're interested in helping out in a specific way, please contact us here.